Tags

, , , , , , ,

Is it just me or do some Republicans say really mean things in response to expressions of joy and gratitude for the president.  I’ve been attacked on my own wall twice now for only saying nice things about the president.  In Australia we argue our differing political ideologies but here in America, it seems to take on the edge of degradation and personal attack?? Just wondering why that is so?  I’ve found Americans on the whole to be the kindest, most hospitable and caring people I’ve had the pleasure of spending time with.
Why does it get ugly when it comes to politics?
Where does the extreme politeness of a lady saying “excuse me” as she passes in the supermarket turn to online insults?
Furthermore, I’ve only experienced these political barbs online, do people say this stuff to each other’s faces as well.  Or is it just expressed in the more cowardly written word?
Hmmm

